We may earn a commission if you buy. Check the price for your exact size and height on the seller’s site.
The short version
Worth a look if
Plus-size sleepers
Good
An 11.5″ medium-firm hybrid that Helix rates for up to 1,000 lbs, in standard sizes only.
Trial: 365 nights (product page)
Height: 11.5″
Sizes: Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, Cal King
Think about
No Short Queen or RV King: Twin to Cal King only.
On GoodBed, three recent raters (two 6-year owners and one under a year) rated sleep quality or pressure relief 2 out of 5.
No owner reviews we could verify yet
Standard sizes only: no RV, odd or custom sizes listed
Based on the maker’s published specs and terms, and the owner reviews linked below. We haven’t slept on it. Something wrong? Tell us.
What owners say
From owners of this model A small set of real reviews, each linked to its source. Not a star rating.
Small sample · 3 owner reports
Only a few GoodBed ratings so far, and three recent raters, including two 6-year owners, scored sleep quality or pressure relief 2 out of 5.
What people liked
No supported praise summary in the sample.
What to weigh up
On GoodBed, three recent raters (two 6-year owners and one under a year) rated sleep quality or pressure relief 2 out of 5. Source ↗
What independent reviewers found
NapLab(Oct 2026): Medium-firm bed with excellent support for heavier sleepers, outstanding lying edge support (more sink when sitting), restrained motion despite high bounce, and good cooling. Pressure relief was good rather than great; strong smell for about a week. 2025 version (earlier versions discontinued); standard cover; likely queen; affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
Mattress Clarity(Oct 2026): Medium-firm with reinforced, zoned coils that suit back and side sleepers over about 230 lb and heavier couples, plus strong edges. Cooling was its weakest area; not recommended for lightweight or average-weight side sleepers. Tested with the optional GlacioTex pillow top; size not stated; page has inconsistent motion-isolation remarks; affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
Sleepopolis(Oct 2026): Medium-firm hybrid aimed at people over about 230 lb, with good pressure relief on the back, decent edges, solid motion isolation, and good cooling. Not suggested for lightweight side sleepers or heavy stomach sleepers wanting firm support. Page shows conflicting update dates (2024 and 2026); size not stated; affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
Sleep Foundation(Oct 2026): Rated firm (7), 11.5 inches. Works for all positions, especially sleepers over 230 lb; light side sleepers found it too hard. Edges a standout (9/10), good cooling, some motion felt across the bed, solid durability score. Standard Helix Plus; one section mislabels it as Plus Luxe. Site discloses affiliate commissions.Read it ↗
Mattress Clarity(Oct 2026): Rated 7/10. Best for back and side sleepers over 230 lb and heavier couples; not average-weight side sleepers or most light sleepers. Strong motion isolation and edges; weakest on cooling, not advised for hot sleepers. Tested with the optional GlacioTex pillow top (12.5 in). Site discloses affiliate commissions.Read it ↗
Their testing, in our words. We haven’t tested these mattresses ourselves, and we don’t repeat their scores.
Sources & sample limits
3 GoodBed owner ratings, ratings only Sample: 3 owner reports.
Several owners bought before the 2024 Core redesign (one in 2020), so some feedback describes the earlier Helix Plus. GoodBed reviews here are ratings only (no written text), so items paraphrase the star ratings.
Research checked October 14, 2026. These are sourced observations, not our own product tests or a star rating.
4Helix Premium Responsive Foam (for heavier sleepers, medium feel)
5Optional ErgoAlign extra-firm hip segment
6Up to 1,000 individually wrapped coils with reinforced side edges
7DuraDense base foam
Feel
Medium-firm
Height
11.5″
Custom sizes
Not offered for this model
Returns and ordering
Trial and returns
365 nights (product page)
Before you order
Measure inside the frame, not the old mattress
Check clearance above for the height you pick
Make sure your base supports it
Buy sheets in the same exact size
Questions
What is it made of?
11.5″ hybrid for plus-size sleepers, with extra hip and shoulder reinforcement; Helix says it supports up to 1,000 lbs. SupremeSupport 2.5 memory foam and gel memory foam over a Premium Responsive Foam layer for heavier sleepers, up to 1,000 wrapped coils and a DuraDense base.
How firm is it?
Medium-firm That’s the maker’s description; we haven’t measured it.
Which sizes and heights can I get?
6 sizes, 11.5″. See every size. Confirm your exact size and height with the seller.
Are the reviews about this exact mattress?
From owners of this model. Several owners bought before the 2024 Core redesign (one in 2020), so some feedback describes the earlier Helix Plus. GoodBed reviews here are ratings only (no written text), so items paraphrase the star ratings.