Returns: 100 nights from delivery; 21-night minimum before return or exchange Details
We may earn a commission if you buy. Check the price for your exact size and height on the seller’s site.
The short version
Worth a look if
Firmest, thinnest Purple
Good
An 8″ bed with a 2″ GelFlex Grid over 6″ of foam, sold in one Firm feel.
Trial: 100 nights from delivery; 21-night minimum before return or exchange
Height: 8″
Sizes: Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, Split King
Think about
Firm is the only feel, and you have to sleep on it 21 nights before you can return it.
No owner reviews we could verify yet
Standard sizes only: no RV, odd or custom sizes listed
Based on the maker’s published specs and terms, and the owner reviews linked below. We haven’t slept on it. Something wrong? Tell us.
What owners say
No owner reviews we can verify yet A small set of real reviews, each linked to its source. Not a star rating.
No owner feedback we can use yet.
What people liked
No supported praise summary in the sample.
What to weigh up
No substantive concern verified in this small sample. This is a gap in the evidence, not proof of no drawbacks.
What independent reviewers found
Sleep Foundation(Oct 2025): Testers found it firm. It supported people over about 130 lb well, but lighter testers found it too rigid and pressure relief was limited. The grid kept it cooler than typical foam, and motion control was fair. The edges sag somewhat when you sit on them. Page is titled PurpleFlex but its URL and images still say NewDay; size tested not stated; affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
Mattress Clarity(Sep 2026): Firm overall. It held the hips of a heavier back sleeper well and suits stomach sleepers, but lighter side sleepers get little pressure relief. It sleeps cool, the grid lets more partner motion through than memory foam does, the edges are weaker because there are no coils, and odor was minor at unboxing. Reviews PurpleFlex (formerly NewDay); size tested not stated; free product received and affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
Sleepopolis: Slightly firmer than average. It suits average-weight back sleepers, combination sleepers and hot sleepers, but not side sleepers, heavier people or couples. Edge support was poor, motion isolation average, and it ran cooler than all-foam rivals. Any smell faded within a day or two. Reviewed under the NewDay name (8-inch all-foam); page shows conflicting 2024/2026 dates; size not stated; affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
NapLab(May 2026): Measured 6.5/10 on an 8-inch foam base with a 2-inch grid. Very fast response and decent cooling, but high motion transfer and only enough comfort material for lighter sleepers or children; one of the lowest overall scores NapLab has given. NapLab states the Purple Flex was originally the Purple Newday, renamed in early 2024. NapLab earns commissions on links.Read it ↗
Sleep Advisor(Oct 2026): Cool, breathable surface and quick response help repositioning. Suggested for kids, back sleepers and light to average-weight stomach sleepers. Reviewer found the feel unusual and did not think it justified the price versus the Purple Original. Page title still says Purple NewDay; the body calls it PurpleFlex. Sleep Advisor discloses referral fees.Read it ↗
Their testing, in our words. We haven’t tested these mattresses ourselves, and we don’t repeat their scores.
Sources & sample limits
No usable owner sources. Sample: 0 owner reports.
Owner comments gathered from Reddit via RedditRecs were removed: RedditRecs and Reddit ask automated tools not to collect their content.
Research checked October 14, 2026. These are sourced observations, not our own product tests or a star rating.
100 nights from delivery; 21-night minimum before return or exchange
Before you order
Measure inside the frame, not the old mattress
Check clearance above for the height you pick
Make sure your base supports it
Buy sheets in the same exact size
Questions
What is it made of?
2in GelFlex Grid (hyper-elastic polymer) over a 6in polyurethane foam base (28 ILD). Edge support foam is also listed, with no thickness. Softflex cover.
How firm is it?
Firm That’s the maker’s description; we haven’t measured it.
Which sizes and heights can I get?
5 sizes, 8″. See every size. Confirm your exact size and height with the seller.
Are the reviews about this exact mattress?
No owner reviews we can verify yet. Owner comments gathered from Reddit via RedditRecs were removed: RedditRecs and Reddit ask automated tools not to collect their content.