Fiberglass-free · Split kingMaker states no fiberglass; Split KingLists
Returns: 100 nights from delivery; 21-night minimum Details
We may earn a commission if you buy. Check the price for your exact size and height on the seller’s site.
The short version
Worth a look if
Medium luxury, 3″ grid
Good
A 15.5″ medium hybrid: DreamLayer top, 3″ GelFlex Grid, soft foam and 8″ coils.
Trial: 100 nights from delivery; 21-night minimum
Height: 15.5″
Sizes: Twin XL, Queen, King, California King, Split King
Think about
At 15.5″ it needs deep-pocket sheets, and no owner feedback on this model was found.
After the first night they woke with hip and shoulder pain, though it had felt good in the store.
After three nights they called it horrible and planned to return it.
No owner reviews we could verify yet
Based on the maker’s published specs and terms, and the owner reviews linked below. We haven’t slept on it. Something wrong? Tell us.
What owners say
From owners of this model A small set of real reviews, each linked to its source. Not a star rating.
Small sample · 2 owner reports
One forum poster who switched to a RejuvenatePlus at Mattress Firm woke with hip and shoulder pain and decided to return it after three nights.
What people liked
No supported praise summary in the sample.
What to weigh up
After the first night they woke with hip and shoulder pain, though it had felt good in the store. Source ↗
After three nights they called it horrible and planned to return it. Source ↗
What independent reviewers found
Mattress Clarity(Sep 2026): Medium-firm, with excellent spinal support and very little motion transfer. The edges felt secure. It suits back, combination and lighter side sleepers, not strict stomach sleepers. It was less breathable than the original Purple, and there was no noticeable odor. Version year not stated; size not stated; free product received and affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
AOL(Nov 2025): Over six months with two couples, it felt plush and slept cool. But the edges gave way easily, partner motion came through, and one side sleeper woke with back pain. King tested; whether the unit was brand-provided is not stated; affiliate links disclosed on page.Read it ↗
GoodBed: GoodBed's expert take rates it medium-firm and best for back sleepers. It has very good edge support, sleeps cool and is easy to move around on. Motion isolation is moderate, and people over about 225 lb, especially stomach sleepers, are a poor fit. 2025-release model; expert ratings page with no stated hands-on method or date; GoodBed earns referral fees (shared through its Cash Back program).Read it ↗
Sleepopolis(Oct 2026): Rated 6.5/10 (medium-firm). Reviewer says it suits back sleepers, hot sleepers and people over 250 lb thanks to its tall build and reinforced coil edge; side sleepers under 130 lb may find it too firm. Describes a 16.5-inch bed with a quilted cover, which looks like the pre-2025 version (Purple now lists 15.5 in). Sleepopolis discloses affiliate commissions.Read it ↗
Their testing, in our words. We haven’t tested these mattresses ourselves, and we don’t repeat their scores.
Sources & sample limits
2 posts by one owner in a Mattress Underground thread, Feb 2025 Sample: 2 owner reports.
One person over three nights; a Tempur-Pedic and a Saatva hadn't suited them either.
Research checked October 14, 2026. These are sourced observations, not our own product tests or a star rating.
2DreamLayer: MicroGrid top + MicroAir foam (thickness not published)
33in GelFlex Grid
4Soft Active Response+ foam (thickness not published)
58in Responsive Coil System
Feel
Medium
Height
15.5″
Custom sizes
Not offered for this model
Returns and ordering
Trial and returns
100 nights from delivery; 21-night minimum
Before you order
Measure inside the frame, not the old mattress
Check clearance above for the height you pick
Make sure your base supports it
Buy sheets in the same exact size
Questions
What is it made of?
DreamLayer (MicroGrid top plus MicroAir foam), 3in GelFlex Grid, Soft Active (Active Response+) foam and an 8in Responsive Coil System. Fiberglass-free fire sock.
How firm is it?
Medium That’s the maker’s description; we haven’t measured it.
Which sizes and heights can I get?
4 sizes, 15.5″. See every size. Confirm your exact size and height with the seller.
Are the reviews about this exact mattress?
From owners of this model. One person over three nights; a Tempur-Pedic and a Saatva hadn't suited them either.