Sealy

Posturepedic Spring (Medina II)

Best for: Entry Posturepedic innerspring

A 13″ innerspring with PrecisionFit coils under gel foams, as a Medium tight top or a pillow top, from Twin to Split Cal King.

Good to know: The 90-night trial applies only to sealy.com purchases; retailers set their own return rules.

Type
Innerspring
Height
13″
Sizes
8 ready-made
Weight (queen)
100 lb

Pick it if

  • You share the bed
  • You sit on the edge or use all of it

Skip it if

  • You sleep hot

From independent reviewers’ findings, credited below.

38 × 74½ in · 13″ tall

Where to get it

Returns: 90 nights when purchased directly from sealy.com; retailer policies differ Details

We may earn a commission if you buy. Check the price for your exact size and height on the seller’s site.

The short version

Worth a look if

  • Entry Posturepedic innerspring

Good

  • A 13″ innerspring with PrecisionFit coils under gel foams, as a Medium tight top or a pillow top, from Twin to Split Cal King.
  • 2 firmness choices: Medium (tight top), Pillow Top (+$200 upgrade; feel not specified on page)
  • Trial: 90 nights when purchased directly from sealy.com; retailer policies differ
  • Height: 13″

Think about

  • The 90-night trial applies only to sealy.com purchases; retailers set their own return rules.
  • A GoodBed owner of a Sealy Posturepedic owned 3–6 months (Sep 2026) rated pressure relief, sleep quality and cooling 2 out of 5.
  • No owner reviews we could verify yet

Based on the maker’s published specs and terms, and the owner reviews linked below. We haven’t slept on it. Something wrong? Tell us.

What owners say

From owners of a related model A small set of real reviews, each linked to its source. Not a star rating.

Every size it comes in

Taken from the maker’s size options, in the inches it publishes. Tap a size to compare every mattress made in it. Sizes marked “as listed” don’t exactly match a standard size, so check your frame.

Price for every size

From the maker’s site on Oct 24, 2026. Prices change often, so check before you buy.

SizeInchesPrice
Twin38 × 74.5$599 saleSee it
Split Cal King36 × 83.5$1,238 saleSee it
Twin XL38 × 79.5From $619 saleSee it
Full53 × 74.5$649 saleSee it
Queen60 × 79.5$699 saleSee it
Cal King72 × 83.5$1,099 saleSee it
King76 × 79.5$1,099 saleSee it

Video reviews

Posturepedic Spring (Medina II) · Review

Sealy Posturepedic Spring Review - Sealy's Best Budget Mattress?

NapLab · YouTube ↗

How it compares

Beside the most similar mattresses from other brands.

Posturepedic Spring (Medina II)SealyMarina MattressCustom Comfort MattressDoctor's Choice Original Firm MattressDenver MattressDoctor's Choice Original Medium MattressDenver Mattress
TypeInnerspringInnerspringInnerspringInnerspring
Queen price$799$625$700$800
Height13″9″12.5″12.5″
Trial90 nights365 nights365 nights365 nights
Odd sizesNoneNone11
Expert reviews2None yet1None yet

What’s inside

  1. 1MoistureProtect cover with Surface-Guard Technology
  2. 2SealyComfort Gel Foam
  3. 3SealySupport Gel Foam
  4. 4PrecisionFit Coils
  5. 5Coil Edge
Feel
Medium (tight top), Pillow Top (+$200 upgrade; feel not specified on page)
Height
13″
Custom sizes
Not offered for this model

Returns and ordering

Trial and returns

90 nights when purchased directly from sealy.com; retailer policies differ

Before you order

  • Measure inside the frame, not the old mattress
  • Check clearance above for the height you pick
  • Make sure your base supports it
  • Buy sheets in the same exact size

Questions

What is it made of?

Sealy describes 'ultra-responsive springs and memory foam': PrecisionFit coils, SealyComfort gel foam, SealySupport gel foam, coil edge, MoistureProtect cover with Surface-Guard. Layer thicknesses are not published.

How firm is it?

Medium (tight top), Pillow Top (+$200 upgrade; feel not specified on page) That’s the maker’s description; we haven’t measured it.

Which sizes and heights can I get?

8 sizes, 13″. See every size. Confirm your exact size and height with the seller.

Are the reviews about this exact mattress?

From owners of a related model. The GoodBed rating does not confirm the 2025 PrecisionFit Medina II: it is labeled only 'Sealy Posturepedic' (could be the Spring or Hybrid). GoodBed reviews on that line page from owners of 5+ years were excluded as older generations.

Where did this information come from?
  1. specs, sizes, $799 queen, 90-night trial, 10-year warranty, 4.2/5 (29)
  2. Posturepedic Spring = Medina II
  3. sizes checked 2026-10-17: size selector lists Twin, Twin Long (Twin XL), Full, Queen, King, CA King, Split King, Split CA King; size FAQ gives Twin 38x74.5, Twin XL 38x79.5, Full 53x74.5, Queen 60x79.5, King 76x79.5, CA King 72x83.5, Split King 38 each piece x 79.5, Split CA King 36 each piece x 83.5. Moved inches out of size names into dims; no made-to-measure offered.

Checked 2026-10-15. Specs and terms can change.

Similar mattresses

All mattresses
Posturepedic Spring (Medina II)Twin · 38 × 74½ inSee price
LET’S FIND YOUR FIT

A few inches make
all the difference.

Enter your platform’s inside dimensions. We’ll find the exact listed size, or show the next step.

×
Need a hand measuring?

Played from YouTube. Watch on YouTube ↗